in ,

Travel restriction from EU to 3 more countries

European Union countries advised to close their borders to Canada, Georgia and Tunisia due to the new type of Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak.

The Council of the European Union calls for lifting travel restrictions. Updated the list of “recommended” countries.

According to the list, external borders, which completely closed in March within the scope of pandemic measures. It will gradually open to Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand and Uruguay.

If EU countries give their citizens a travel permit, the borders will also be open to China. EU countries’ travel restrictions for all countries except these countries will continue.

It recommended to remove the travel restriction in the previous list, EU borders will be close to Canada, Georgia and Tunisia.

In March, the EU imposed restrictions on non-compulsory travel to 27 member states, as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, which are part of the Schengen area, in order to prevent the spread of the epidemic.The list, which is not binding for member countries, is in the nature of “recommendation”. There are also criticisms that the list, which is claimed to be prepared based on scientific data, is political and not based on objective criteria.

Written by Maraaz

Covid-19 test before live broadcast discussion to Trump and Biden in the USA

Here are the results of the night in the Europa League